The precinct system divides the Fremantle local government area into distinct areas, called ‘precincts’.  Precinct groups recognised by the City of Fremantle are listed below.:

  • Arts Centre
  • Inner City
  • Hilton 
  • O’Connor
  • South City
  • White Gum Valley
  • Beaconsfield
  • Gibson Park
  • North Fremantle
  • Samson
  • South Fremantle

You can find out which precinct area applies to you by checking this map.

Freospace was developed to help community members get involved in their local precinct group.  The site is maintained by volunteers from each precinct group.

For more information about the precinct system supported by the City of Fremantle, click here.



This website is designed and maintained by Jumping Jigsaws